CM Storm Challenger Tournament - Wargods MSI Reigned!
BY GG Sphere - January 30, 2014

The first wave of the Challenger Tournament of the year commenced last January 19, 2014 as 48 bet their chance to win the recently concluded CM Storm Challenger Tournament – Wargods Morayta.

For the battle of glory and a cash prize pool of PhP 20,000, competitive teams such as Ninja QK, Team Pogi, Wargods MSI were spotted during the event.

As the tournament continued to progress  in a Single Elimination format, Top 12 teams were finally revealed. As Ninja QK fell down in the 2nd round against Wargods MSI, they struggled their way up in the Loser’s bracket and finally faced Wargods MSI for a vengeance.

Wargods MSI is a known team who usually pick a very unusual line up, and Ninja QK witnessed it first hand during their final battle. In the end, Wargods MSI reigned victorious as they defeated Ninja QK for the second time.

Overall Rankings in the Challenger Tournament – NCR as of January 28, 2014:

  Team Name   Challenger Tournament Points
1 Wargods.MSI 32
Team Pog  20 
Kutsinta 12
4 NinjaQK 10
Exitializ  10 
Crying 6
Team Puto
8 MSI Evolution Gaming Team 
9 Batak 5
10 Wargods Morayta 
11  Kulafu 
12  Yagyu 
13  Icomz 
14  Sixmen 
15 Turborats 
16 Warzone 
17 Kidaamond 
18 ML 
19  Team Wiki


20 Equinox


Congratulations Wargods MSI for being the Champion of CM Storm Challenger Tournament- Wargods Morayta! Stay tuned and be updated. Visit Garena PH Esports site and EMERGE VICTORIOUS!

Official Sponsors: