Games
 
World Championship 2014 Schedules
BY GG Java - August 06, 2014

It’s getting closer and closer to the ultimate showdown in Seoul on October 19th where Riot will crown the League of Legends World Champions 2014. As teams from around the world battle to come out on top in their regional leagues, here’s a glimpse at the group stages, quarter-final and semi-final that are going to take us towards the final showdown at Sangam Stadium.

First of all, here’s a quick guide to how this will work. Each of the 16 qualifying teams for Worlds will be drawn into one of four groups (four teams per each group). Two out of the four groups will play the entirety of their group stage games in Taiwan, and the other two groups will play the entirety of their group stage games in Singapore. During the group stage, each team will play every other team twice (once on blue side, once on purple) - meaning that each team plays six games and there are 24 games per location. For more information on how this will all play out, check out our Worlds rulebook - and look out for more information on Garena PH eSports within the next few weeks.



Calendars at the ready - here are the dates and times for the upcoming stages. 

GROUP STAGE ONE: September 18th - 21st
Taipei, Taiwan

Local time - 5pm - 11pm
PDT - 2am - 8am
CEST - 11am - 5pm
KST - 6pm - 12pm


GROUP STAGE TWO: September 25th - 28th
Singapore, Singapore
Sept 25th - 26th
Local Time - 5pm - 11pm
PDT - 2am - 8am
CEST - 11am - 5pm
KST - 6pm - 12am
Sept 27th - 28th
Local Time - 2pm - 8pm
PDT - 11pm - 5am
CEST - 8am - 2pm
KST - 3pm - 9pm


QUARTER FINALS: October 3rd - 6th
Busan, Korea
October 3rd
Local time - 5pm - 10pm
PDT - 1am - 6am
CEST - 10am - 3pm
October 4th - 5th
Local time - 2pm - 7pm
PDT - 10pm - 3am
CEST - 7am - 12pm
October 6th
Local time - 5pm - 10pm
PDT - 1am - 6am
CEST - 10am - 3pm


SEMI FINALS: October 11th-12th
Seoul, Korea

Local time - 5pm - 10pm
PDT - 1am - 6am
CEST - 10am - 3pm


FINAL: October 19th
Seoul, Korea

Local time: 4pm - 9pm - (3:30 Opening Ceremony)
PDT - 12am - 5am (11:30pm Opening Ceremony)
CEST - 9am - 2pm (8:30am Opening Ceremony)