MPGL LoL revises format to cover more cities
BY eSports Team - May 05, 2015

Originally posted on by zendex

Based on the consulation with the community, the Mineski Pro-Gaming League for League of Legends has revised its format in order to attain the goals set by the organizers for the game title.

The new format is more straightforward. Qualifier tournaments will run across the country and the champions of each will face of each other at the Grand Final LAN event in the end of the season. 

Registrations for the tournaments are now also free including the participation (PC rental free of charge).

Tournament schedule and venue for each are as follows:



May 10 Baguio
May 17 Cagayan de Oro
May 24 Cebu
June 14 Davao
June 28 Bacolod
July 12 Dasmariñas
July 26 Manila (Taft)
August 2 Quezon City (Lagro)
August 16 Davao
September 6 Quezon City (E. Rodriguez)
September 20 Cebu
October 4 Angeles City
October 11 Naga City
October 18 Laguna


A bonus P10,000 prize pool is also to be won from each qualifier tournament besides the qualification for the Grand Finale. P8,000 for each winner, and P2,000 for each runner-up.

Registrations for the qualifier tournaments in the month of May are already up at

Participants of the tournament will receive various prizes ranging from ballers to in-game items such as RP.

Select rounds in each tournament will also be shoutcasted on-site by MineskiTV.